A Preview to Chapter 9

“Enough!” I plunged my hammer into the ground and all the ground around me was sent flying along with the guards. I reached into my robes and pulled out a book. I had gotten this book while I was in the teachings of the magistracy for humans. They had called it The Illustrious, because it was a book the lured anyone who looked at it to it, but when you opened the pages, the words and letters where always changing. When I had gotten the book at first it was useless but I began to will my magic into and soon the pages did not read in my eyes but into my head and I saw it as clear as day.

“For he that holds the might shall command unto me, I call unto thee The Black!”

In a fiery wrath a cloud in the sky exploded like bombs and a dark figure fell out of the sky. It was huge in size and darker than the night, and it began to unfold into the dark clouds as it fell. What landed was a pitch black dragon that was surrounded by a cloud of smoke that when it touched anything it acted like the hottest fire and melted it away. It took it’s body and drew a protective circle around me.© Tommy Mertell 2011

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

