Preview for chapter 10

I looked up at Sinith, “What is a fallen?”

Sinith looked at me with tears overflowing in her eyes, “They are enslaved souls who are forever chained here and never find peace who fell from the heavens because of regret.”

Marly’s voice softly came out, “I regretted not saying yes. Tommy, the answer is yes. I always loved you, all I ever wanted was to see your painful soul put to peace, and I will never fully rejoin with the lord until you relenquish your title. I will go to heaven when you go to heaven. Come, let us leave these people to their war, it is not your own. Come be at peace.”

I looked at her welling up with love and admiration, all I wanted to was say yes and be at peace with her. Sinith simply looked down at me.

“Tommy remember your agreement with him, will you sacrifice all these people for your happiness. Do you think he will approve of such a selfish decision?”

©Tommy Mertell 2011

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

